Revenge Of The WiiTachments

wiitachments

If you read this blog regularly (I hope someone does, because Lord knows I don’t) you will remember I wrote about a set of dumbell attachments for the Wiimote called ‘Riiflex’.  So I’ve been looking around and I found some other attachments for the Wiimote that range from the hilarious to the completely ridiculous.  View the horror after the break.

wiicue

So, you have the tennis racket, the golf club and the baseball bat.  What do you need to complete your sport attachments collection?  Why, the pool cue of course!  Now you can get that real pool cue feel without visiting your local drinking establishment!  And you won’t get chalk on your fingers.

wiiplane1

This is a good one.  Hit the skies with the Wii Airplane Navigator.  The Wiimote and Nunchuk attach to the top, so if you squint, it looks like real plane cockpit controls!  Marvellous!

 

wiicook2

And now, chop virtual food with the Cooking Mama attachement kit!  Chop, flip and fry with your big ol’ plastic Wiimote extensions.  Or, for fun, put some soy sauce in the frying pan and try to flip it around without getting it on the Wiimote.  Or not.

That’s enough Wiitachments ridiculousness.  Seriously, if you need to buy plastic items to make the game seem more believeable, you may want to check your imagination.  Incidentally, I was originally going to make a ‘what next, cooking attachments?’ joke.  But then I actually found cooking attachments.  You couldn’t make it up.  I wish I had.

1 Comment

  1. […] that had come out. (It’s further down the front page, or alternativly, it’s here). Well, now you will be able to turn your Wiimote into a virtual can of spray paint! More info […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment